1st Great Paxton and the Offords

Scout Group

Staged Activity Badges

The staged activity badges have been designed to provide a unified approach throughout the sections.

There are six activity badges staged across the sections.

This means that a young person can gain whichever badge is appropriate to the level they have reached. It is possible, for example, for a Beaver Scout who is an excellent swimmer to gain a higher level badge than a Cub Scout who has just taken up the activity.

A young person should always wear only the highest of each staged badge type that they have gained on the uniform.

Please click the images for badge requirements...